The Fido Reservation System lets you reserve our latest phones online. Forget having to check different stores to see if they have the phone you want — our reservation system can have it waiting for you at a Fido store of your choice.
How do I reserve a phone?
Already a Fido customer? Log in the Phone Reservation section in My Account. Complete your reservations by selecting your phone and pick-up location, and proceed with the prompts. A confirmation email will be sent to you upon completion of your online reservation.
Not a Fido customer? Create an account in the Fido Reservation System then log in. Complete your reservations by selecting your phone and pick-up location, and proceed with the prompts. A confirmation email will be sent to you upon completion of your online reservation.
How much will the reserved device cost?
When picking up the reservation in store, you have several options for purchasing your new device. If you are an existing customer and are benefiting from our upgrade program, the standard hardware upgrade eligibility rules and fees apply. If you are not an existing Fido customer, you must subscribe to Fido postpaid wireless services at the same time as you pick up your device in-store. You will be subject to our standard new activation procedures, including credit check. Please speak to a Fido representative in store when picking up the reserved device for specific pricing.
If you do not wish to commit to a new Fido Agreement with your activation or upgrade, you can purchase the device at a no term price.
By reserving a phone using the Fido Reservation System, will I get my phone before everyone else?
Reserving a phone through the Fido Reservation System does not guarantee you a phone at launch. We will be dedicating inventory towards our Reservation System orders and our goal is to get your phone to you as soon as possible. However, we will also be shipping phones to stores that are not participating in the Reservation System program. For information on shipment timelines, please refer to the confirmation email you received when you reserved your phone.
How will I know how long it will be for my phone to be shipped?
The Fido Reservation System is designed for self-service. We'll send you weekly email updates with a status on your phone shipment. This information can also be accessed when you sign into your account on My Account as an existing Fido customer, or the Fido Reservation System if you reserved to activate a new Fido.
Do I have to wait until my place in line is 0 before my device ships?
Your place in line for the phone you reserved does not have to be 0 for it to ship, as we receive varying amounts of inventory from our vendor partners with each shipment. For example, if you are currently number 1,000 in line for the phone you selected, and we receive 1,500 units from our vendor partner, your order will get shipped out with those 1,500.
Will my $40 reservation fee be returned to me?
We will credit the $40 (+ taxes) reservation fee back to your Fido account if you reserved as an existing customer or to the original credit card if you reserved to activate a new line. Your fee will be credited under the following situations:
- when your phone ships from our warehouse or
- when you cancel your reservation online.
We will send you an email notification when your phone ships including the courier company tracking number that will be used to ship the phone to the store.
What happens if I find a phone in another store before my phone is shipped?
Simply sign into your account online on My Account as an existing Fido customer, or the Fido Reservation System if you reserved to activate a new Fido, and cancel your reservation. You will receive an email confirmation of your cancellation and your $40 reservation fee will be reversed automatically.
What if I change my mind and want to reserve a different phone?
Our reservation program allows you to change your mind at any time, as long as your reservation is in open status. Simply cancel your first reservation and create another. The $40 (+ taxes) fee for your reservation will be credited back to your Fido account. Once you've reserved a different phone, the reservation fee for that phone will be charged to your account.
Can I change my pick-up location?
Yes, you can change your pick-up location at any time before your order is being prepared to ship by our warehouse. To do this, sign into your account on My Account as an existing Fido customer, or the Fido Reservation System if you reserved to activate a new Fido and change your store preference. Once your order status is “in progress” or “shipped” your order is on its way to the store you chose and the location cannot be changed.
How long will the store hold the phone for me?
The store will hold your device for up to three days from the time the device arrives at your store. A store rep will call you when your device is ready for pick-up. If you cannot make it to the store within this period, please call the store and let us know so we can help you make arrangements. These arrangements are at the store's discretion. If you don’t contact the store or return the call from the rep, the store will add your reserved device into their general inventory after the holding period of three days.
What do the various "statuses" mean on my reservation?
If your status is "open", your reservation has been made and we are awaiting product from our supplier. At this time you can change your pick-up location, contact email address or cancel your reservation.
If your status is "in progress", we have begun the shipment process and you will not be able to edit or cancel your reservation any longer. The next email you will get will be the one that confirms shipment to the store you chose.
If your status is "shipped", your phone has left our warehouse and is on its way to the store you chose.
If your status is "cancelled", your reservation has been cancelled and your reservation fee will be credited back to your account.
Why am I getting multiple emails confirming the same information?
We have designed our reservation system to send notification emails to both the account holder (based on your account number) as well as the end user (based on your wireless phone number). If you would like to stop these multiple emails, please go to your reservation online and edit your email contact preferences.